Logo Facebook | Logo Linked In | Logo Google Plus

The Chateau of Cabidos

The tradition of making wine at Château de Cabidos was successfully relaunched in the early 90s having been abandoned for over a century.

Today, twenty acres are devoted to several varieties of vines.

Most of the vineyard is devoted to the high quality Pyrenean white grape, Petit Manseng. It makes both sweet and dry wines which are much appreciated by connoisseurs. The vineyard also produces a blend of Sauvignon and Chardonnay, as well as an excellent red from the Syrah grape.

Domaine de Cabidos can be found in an idyllic corner of the Pyrénées-Atlantiques with the best vines planted on the south facing slopes. The official title for the wines is Vin de Pays du Comté Tolosan (today referred to as Indication Géographique Protégée Comté Tolosan).

Cabidos is committed to careful, sustainable viticulture. In the winery modern technology combines with ageless traditions to create something spectacular without losing its history. Today it is known for the excellence of its wines and is amongst the best in South-West France.


Our Wines

Le Château de Cabidos

La tradition viticole du domaine du Château de Cabidos a été relancée avec succès au début des années 90 après avoir été abandonnée pendant plus d’un siècle.

Aujourd’hui, neuf hectares du domaine sont consacrés à la vigne partagée entre plusieurs cépages.

C’est le petit manseng, un cépage blanc d’origine pyrénéenne, qui occupe l’essentiel du vignoble. Le petit manseng offre des vins blancs doux et des vins blancs secs très appréciés des connaisseurs. On élabore aussi de subtils blancs sec à base de cépages sauvignon et chardonnay ainsi qu’un étonnant vin rouge produit avec la Syrah.

Idéalement plantées à mi-pente sur des coteaux exposés au sud-est, les vignes du Domaine de Cabidos produisent des vins de Pays des Pyrénées-Atlantiques pour les vins secs et des vins de Pays du comté Tolosan pour les vins doux.

Avec une volonté de culture raisonnée et un chai moderne, le domaine viticole de Cabidos marie technologies, audace et traditions. C’est aujourd’hui un domaine réputé pour la finesse de ses vins qui, au fil des millésimes, affirment leur personnalité et s’imposent parmi les références du Sud-Ouest en matière de blanc.

Nos vins